Special Events Lead Team

Part of the protocol for the Leadership Advancement Scholarship I am a part at Central Michigan University of we have to be a part of a Lead Team. There are various Lead Teams such as planning for competition day ,which is when we get to meet the possible incoming cohort, and a Lead Team that plans a service trip in Detroit. I was a part of the Special Events Lead Team. When I first received the email about which team I was in it was called the “Fun” team, and it truly lived up to that description. We are in charge of planning the various events that bring the different cohorts together throughout the school year for just a way to blow off steam and just have fun. We’ve put together various events such as a minute to win it competition and LEAD on ice. From the very beginning we had decided that the common goal between the events was to bring the cohorts together and also so that we knew people outside of our cohorts and our “families”.

I think that we have done a great job for what we have had to work with. We have had successful events and I think that this is something that will just continue to improve as the years go on. I think that there is always room for improvement and that the team will continue to improve for as long as it’s a team. The team this year definitely kept out goals in mind and we were also very open to what everyone had to say during the planning process and I think that speaks for how successful our team was able to be.

I am proud to say that I am able to carry on the goal of connection between the cohorts as co-chair of the Special Events Lead Team. I think that this is going to be a great experience to have. I feel so honored to have been chosen to be put in this position so I can then carry on the goals that were set in place from this past year. I can’t wait to plan new events and to carry out the “traditional” events that are a staple for our team and that the other cohorts look forward to.

 

Leave a Reply

